Navratri 9 Avatar of Goddess Durga

नवरात्र की नौ देवियां

Read in English

नवरात्र पर्वके दिनों में देवी मां के नौ रूपों की पूजा-अर्चना की जाती है. आइए हर देवी मां के विषय में जानें

नौ देवियां

1) श्री शैलपुत्री
2) श्री ब्रह्मचारिणी
3) श्री चंद्रघंटा
4) श्री कुष्मांडा
5) श्री स्कंदमाता
6) श्री कात्यायनी
7) श्री कालरात्रि
8) श्री महागौरी
9) श्री सिद्धिदात्री

Continue reading

Navratri 9 Names of Durga Devi

Navratri 9 Avatars of Maa Durga (Navadurga)

Read in Hindi

Durga is worshipped in different forms. She is a form of “Shakti“. The evolution of MahaSaraswati, MahaLaxmi and Mahakali (the 3 main forms of “Shakti”) took place from Brahma, Vishnu and Mahesh respectively. Each of these 3 deities gave rise to 3 more forms and hence in all, these 9 forms together are known as Nav-Durga.

Here are the details of  the 9 manifestations of Goddess Durga. Each goddess has a different form and a special significance. Nava Durga, if worshipped with religious fervor during Navaratri, it is believed, lift the divine spirit in us and fill us with renewed happiness. Continue reading